Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I get notified about changes to the original recipe?

When a recipe in the recipe database changes, the locations find out – and decide whether to apply the change.

If you maintain recipes centrally in the recipe database and import them into your locations, you want to know when the original recipe changes. FoodNotify then informs you by email and directly in the system.

How it works

  1. Someone changes the recipe in the recipe database and describes what was changed in a comment when saving.
  2. The locations the recipe was imported into are notified.
  3. In the imported recipe, you see at the top right that the original recipe has changed, and you can view the details: who changed what and when.
  4. You decide whether to overwrite your recipe with the original recipe, ignore the message until the next update or ignore it permanently.

Caution: If you overwrite the recipe with the original recipe, all changes made directly to the recipe in the location are lost. Several locations may be affected – including ones you don't have access to.

Which permissions do I need?

What you see and can do depends on your role:

  • Only be informed: Receive notifications and Read comments.
  • Apply changes: additionally Import from recipe database and Overwrite/update imported recipes.

How to assign roles and permissions: How do I create roles for users?

How the comments are created when a recipe is changed: How do I inform my team about changes to the original recipe?