How do I inform my team about changes to the original recipe?
When you save a recipe in your database, you document what has changed in a comment.
If you maintain recipes centrally in My database, your locations should know what changes. That's why FoodNotify asks for a comment when you save a database recipe.
Document a change
- Open the recipe under Recipes › Recipes database › My database and edit it.
- Click Save recipe.
- A window opens: Master recipe "…" has been changed. Briefly describe what you changed, for example cheese increased from 2 to 3 slices.
- Click Save & finish editing.
Comments can still be edited for 10 minutes after posting. With View comments, you see all previous comments on the recipe. If a comment is mandatory, you can only finish editing once you have written one.
What happens next?
The locations the recipe was imported into see the change in the imported recipe and decide whether to apply it: How do I get notified about changes to the original recipe?
For your staff to be able to read the comments, they need the permission Read comments: How do I create roles for users?